Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (516) 796-3232 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Friendly, knowledgeable sales people. Excellent, well priced products. Quick delivery and installation by skilled workers. A great shopping experience.

Google Icon Tom Lennon 9/30/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

JAY'S APPLIANCE DELIVERS WITH EXCELLENCE! Yesterday afternoon 9/21/2023, I called Jay's to see if they could get a GE washer not listed on their website? Our washer took it's last breath that morning. Madelyn at Jay's answered the phone. I gave her the GE model I was looking for, and she checked to see if she could get it for me. Madelyn told me she could have it delivered the next day, the price I was given with delivery, install and removal of the old washer, which also included a new stainless steel hose setup was excellent! This morning at 7:10am I received a call from the delivery service saying the washer would be delivered between 8am-12pm, at 8:55am I received another call from the delivery service saying the truck will be at my house within the next 30 minutes. At 9:20am, the delivery truck was outside my door. My honey and I were worried the men would have a problem taking out and bringing in the new washer and installing it in the basement for us, another big concern we had was the men scratching up our new wood floors making this delivery. We are very happy to say ALL went very well, the two delivery men were true professionals, they knew exactly what and how to do everything with ease! This was our first time buying at Jay's Appliance, and because I knew what I was looking for, buying from my armchair was a breeze to do! For sure if the need comes up, we will shop again at Jay;s Appliance in Levittown NY. Thank you Madelyn at Jay's Appliance, for making this transaction go as smooth as it did for us!

Google Icon JOE GULA 9/22/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

So happy with my new refrigerator! I wanted a black one and was having trouble finding the right thing. They found one online, delivery went great. Upon removing the plastic I noticed scratches on the door, contacted the store and a new door arrived on my stoop yesterday. Price was inline with what I found on the internet if not a few $$s less. My husband's name is Jay but unfortunately no discount. LOL.

Google Icon LOREN TARIGO 8/31/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They have been thoroughly reliable in delivery, installation, and takeaway. I do my research…then I call these folks!

Google Icon Carla Wanzer 8/27/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Told Rich what we were looking for in a refrigerator. He had it in stock. Ordered for delivery on our schedule a few days later. Delivered and installed in 20 or so minutes. Can't ask for more than that.

Google Icon Ralph Fraumeni 7/26/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bill, our salesman, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Got us a great price on a new fridge and next day delivery. Couldn’t ask for more!

Google Icon Leslie Cara 7/2/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Knowledgeable salesman with good suggestions.. and installation of the through the wall AC on 4 days...the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. Wow. I have bought most of my appliances from Jay's and have always been satisfied

Google Icon Kathleen Glasberg 5/24/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Friends staff gave no pressure to buy prices were average

Google Icon Craig 5/2/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went there to get some ideas for our kitchen remodeling… wound up buying all my appliances from them… multiple visits… not all at one time. They gave us GREAT deals, very good service and it was an overall great experience… I love shopping small businesses and they are the reason why!

Google Icon Joe Giuseppe 4/24/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went to jays the morning and he made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. And even then I was still skeptical, he allowed me to leave and shop around and think about it. When I got back and couldn’t find a better deal. He still honored the agreed upon price. I’m extremely happy and grateful for the people at jays. Now I know why it’s always been my dads go to when he needed appliances for the past 20plus years 💪

Google Icon Michael Mccourt 3/30/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I send everyone I know here. Go see Andy, he'll take good care of you.

Google Icon Michael Galicia 3/27/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience buying three appliances from Jay's. I got a great price and great customer service. The crew thar came to my house to install did a great job.

Google Icon Joseph Zammit 2/26/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place with the best prices. We saved a lot of time and money here.

Google Icon David Briganti 2/19/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Always have great experience and service from Jay's Appliances. Definitely beat the big box stores.

Google Icon Jane Cantu 2/4/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I went to Jays Appliance for a refrigerator and a microwave. Andy from Jays was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely go back to Jays for my stove.

Google Icon Maryann Lauricella 11/14/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in for advice on a dishwasher hookup extremely helpful the only ones who knew how to remedy my problem and gave me the part for free Highly recommend their honesty and integrity

Google Icon charlie cimino 10/26/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in for advice on a dishwasher hookup extremely helpful the only ones who knew how to remedy my problem and gave me the part for free Highly recommend their honesty and integrity

Google Icon charlie cimino 10/26/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in for advice on a dishwasher hookup extremely helpful the only ones who knew how to remedy my problem and gave me the part for free Highly recommend their honesty and integrity

Google Icon charlie cimino 10/26/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in for advice on a dishwasher hookup extremely helpful the only ones who knew how to remedy my problem and gave me the part for free Highly recommend their honesty and integrity

Google Icon charlie cimino 10/26/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

SEPT, 2022 I had the absolute best experience with Jay's this weekend. I needed a Vent hood, they had it stock and I was able to pick it up right away. Vicki was so pleasant and made my day. Thier labor day sale was still on and i got it for almost 300.00 less then everyone else. I was so pleased with the service, the professionalism of the staff, why go anywhere else

Google Icon deb mack your pampered chef friend 9/17/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service ..had to get a 2nd delivery on fridge because it didn't fit and they were extremely helpful at sending me another fridge but smaller with the same gacapacity and capabilities.....this is my 4th Frigidaire and I want to let you know P.C Richard and homedepot along with Bestbuy Sell garbage appliances...PERIOD

Google Icon Serena “Serena 983” Felder 9/16/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service ..had to get a 2nd delivery on fridge because it didn't fit and they were extremely helpful at sending me another fridge but smaller with the same gacapacity and capabilities.....this is my 4th Frigidaire and I want to let you know P.C Richard and homedepot along with Bestbuy Sell garbage appliances...PERIOD

Google Icon Serena “Serena 983” Felder 9/16/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

While having my kitchen redone I went to Jay's appliances on Hempstead turnpike in Levittown. I stayed away from the big box stores as I could not take immediate delivery. I can not say enough about this store or the people who work there! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I bought and payed for all the appliances and they held them for me until we were ready for delivery. I felt they were competitively priced and they even managed to get my refrigerator which was on backorder,in time. A huge thank you to Vicky who walked me through the whole process! Special thanks to Bill as well for all his help. Delivery was a breeze and the men who delivered my appliances were professional and extremely nice! PLEASE consider visiting Jay's Appliances in Levittown for your appliance needs! A 10 out of 10 for service and professionalism where they REALLY do treat you like family!

Google Icon barbara stahl 8/28/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

While having my kitchen redone I went to Jay's appliances on Hempstead turnpike in Levittown. I stayed away from the big box stores as I could not take immediate delivery. I can not say enough about this store or the people who work there! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I bought and payed for all the appliances and they held them for me until we were ready for delivery. I felt they were competitively priced and they even managed to get my refrigerator which was on backorder,in time. A huge thank you to Vicky who walked me through the whole process! Special thanks to Bill as well for all his help. Delivery was a breeze and the men who delivered my appliances were professional and extremely nice! PLEASE consider visiting Jay's Appliances in Levittown for your appliance needs! A 10 out of 10 for service and professionalism where they REALLY do treat you like family!

Google Icon barbara stahl 8/28/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Jays Appliances!! Great review!! Andy is great!! He always gets us the best prices!!! He's there every day except Thursdays!! 👍👍👍

Google Icon Lee Gee 8/20/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Rich was very nice to deal with and gave me a good price

Google Icon Mike DeLaurenzo 7/21/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I went to Jay’s in December 2020 to purchase appliances for my new construction home. Most stores at that time had very little inventory, and what was available was extremely high priced. Rich helped me pick out what appliances would be best for my new house, assuring me the appliances would be available when I needed them. Due to Covid, completion of my house took another year and a half. I spoke with Rich and he assured me not to worry that he would hold on to my appliances until I needed them. He is a man of his word, ( and a very good businessman). When I asked to have them delivered they came exactly when I needed them. All the appliances were in beautiful condition and I couldn’t be happier. I will never purchase appliances anywhere else in the future. Thank you so much Rich, your the best!

Google Icon Vivienne Ganter 7/4/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I went to Jay's in December 2020 to purchase appliances for my new construction home. Most stores at that time had very little inventory, and what was available was extremely high priced. Rich helped me pick out what appliances would be best for my new house, assuring me the appliances would be available when I needed them. Due to Covid, completion of my house took another year and a half. I spoke with Rich and he assured me not to worry that he would hold on to my appliances until I needed them. He is a man of his word, ( and a very good businessman). When I asked to have them delivered they came exactly when I needed them. All the appliances were in beautiful condition and I couldn't be happier. I will never purchase appliances anywhere else in the future. Thank you so much Rich, your the best!

Yelp Icon Vivienne G. 7/4/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Couldn't have had a better experience. Everyone was extremely friendly. We received great personalized service with an extremely quick delivery window. i would recommend Jay's to anyone! I have purchased from them in the past and will definitely purchased again in the future!

Google Icon James Montana 4/13/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a fantastic experience at Jay's.   Upon entering, we were quickly greeted by the owner, Richard.  We were in the market for a new dishwasher and he showed us many models and didn't try to upswell us at all.   We were able to get the dishwasher delivered and installed in less than a week!  Chris, the installer, and his partner, were very friendly and quick!   I would definitely use them again for any other appliances!

Yelp Icon Angela P. 3/19/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Fast, honest, no hussle. Competitive pricing.

Google Icon Ken Norian 2/16/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome service all around. Theirs a reason he has been around so long. And can hang with the big boy appliance stores. Excellent service. Just got a hard to find bosh dishwasher . Big box all no stock . Mr Jay you still look the same as you did 25 years ago when i 1st came in for a tv . Keep it up .

Google Icon Charles Monell 2/11/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a new Whirlpool dryer, great price and fantastic service with the installation!!!

Google Icon James Furlong 1/14/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased a fridge from Andy at Jays. Andy is very informative and knowledgeable.  Everyine in The Jays was polite and made us feel at homYou. The fridge was delivered on time with no hiccups.

Yelp Icon George K. 1/14/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Purchased a fridge from Andy at Jays. Andy is very informative and knowledgeable. Everyone in Jays was polite and made us feel at homYou. The fridge was delivered on time with no hiccups.

Google Icon Monkey Business 1/14/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just bought the LG Gas Range and an upright Freezer for my garage. Shout out to Vicki for working with us, Vicki is the best! Will not hesitate to make purchases at Jay's!!

Yelp Icon Helen K. 11/4/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Need an appliance? Jay's appliance is the place. Andy is the best. Honest reliable service. Went in with an idea of what we wanted in regard to a refrigerator and Andy steered us in the right direction.  Provided great advice and more importantly a great price with suggested warranty. Sometimes big box stores are NOT the way to go. This is our third time purchasing from Jays and we will continue to support this business.

Yelp Icon Robyn K. 8/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We needed a new air conditioner for our home.  The salesman Bill was really nice and showed me what they carried and checked the specs and showed me the unit that would best suit my needs.  I bought it on a Thursday and was able to get it installed included with the price on the following Saturday. The installation took 30 minutes and the guys we quiet and clean and the whole process very easy.  Extremely happy with Jays and highly recommend this company.

Yelp Icon Andrew B. 8/8/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Fast service good prices compared to big box stores

Google Icon John Dambra 7/22/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

5 stars for the associate Andy! I support mom and pop stores.Being a Senior advocate I make sure not one of my seniors gets taken advantage of.No one should get taken advantage of.However seniors on a fixed income can be taken advantage of very easily, but not at JAYS APPLIANCES. Andy and the staff have long relationships with their clients.One will feel that they really care.Always ask ......What do you do for seniors? Ask as many questions, and you will be answered, and not rushed. You will be treated with respect. The big box stores do not treat their customers with patience, and hardly explain anything these days especially to seniors! Everyone needs an advocate! again 5 stars for ANDY at JAYS APPLIANCES in levittown.

Yelp Icon Rebecca S. 7/16/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Sealed the great deal with a handshake!

Google Icon Traci Corby 6/28/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My washer died this past week and after spending the whole day Friday June 25th waiting for a repairman who never showed up, we figured it was time for a new one. Since we were in a time crunch I stopped in on Sat June 26th to Jays showroom. The owner was just finishing up with a customer and I asked him "looking for a LG washer and what is the fastest time we could get it delivered." He pointed to a model and said I can deliver Monday  and let me get you a price. I was familiar with the price ranges after looking over various ads for different models and  as soon as he mentioned the price I said sold. He said we will call Monday June 28th with a delivery time. Got a call from Jays Monday with a time frame and the washer was delivered by 815am. Cant thank Jays enough for their quick delivery , friendly service and great price. Have used Jays before and would highly recommend them.

Yelp Icon Bill R. 6/28/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Very seamless process. I wanted to replace all my in wall air conditioners. Product was somewhat dictated by existing ACs. Owner recommended an LG product. Set delivery for end of April. This was in February. With the pandemic I was concerned delivery would be delayed. Delivery date was spot on-I was given an end of April date in February. Installer arrived exactly as scheduled. They did a great job-installation , clean up etc. would definitely recommend

Google Icon Melanie 4/30/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It was a great experience, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Google Icon Michelle Andersen 3/28/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Jay’s Appliances saved us now three times in a pandemic. First, our deep freezer dies just as the world shuts down. The big companies wanted my 70 year old mother to carry the old freezer to the curb before they would bring a new one in. Not Jay’s! They delivered a new one and hauled away an old one. Then imagine being states away when your day to day fridge and freezer dies, leaving the smell of death in the house. Jay’s to the rescue, even while we are away. And now... we bought a new home, needed a washer, dryer, fridge, and freezer. Best education on what we needed, best prices in town, all with a smile and a family feel. A+ service.

Google Icon Shannon Henning 3/13/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

This was the easiest and smoothest transaction that I ever had while purchasing an appliance. I researched what I was looking for online, then I called the store to see if I could make the purchase remotely. Richard answered the phone and was able to guide me, based off of what I was looking for. I got a better price than I thought I would, without asking for a discount. I felt very comfortable and new that I was in good hands with Richard. I later found out he is the owns the business. I would definitely recommend Richard, and his store if you are looking for professional, informative, help. Thank you again for making everything so easy.

Yelp Icon Alex G. 3/5/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I arranged for the purchase of a new oven for my daughter's apartment in Queens.  The entire transaction was completed with the assistance of a most wonderful and cooperative salesman, Andy , who not only provided a most competitive price but suggested an oven by Frigidaire that I wasn't even contemplating.   I am sure glad I followed his advise in choosing a fine made in America appliance.   But the purpose of this five star rating did not stop there.   When I had an opportunity to first see the installed oven in my daughter's apt one week post delivery and installation, I notice a chip in the black enamel on the top of the stove.  Bill, the manager, immediately and most competently addressed the problem..no questions asked beyond just providing him , again over the phone, with the serial number of the appliance, and emailing photos of the blemish.   He , without questions, arranged to order a new stove top to be delivered to my daughter's apt at which time he provided further instructions to contact the mfr to replace the blemished stove top with a new stove top under warranty service. My experience at Jay's Appliances was exceptional.  Good bye PC RIchards....hello Jay's for all my future appliance needs. THANK YOU  .

Yelp Icon C V. 3/2/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

What an amazing experience I had at Jay’s this evening. Our salesman, Andy, went above and beyond to help us purchasing a new GE washer and dryer, after having a nightmare of an experience with PC Richard’s. Andy offered us a great service and a great price. We are now exclusively going to Jay’s for our appliance needs!

Google Icon Erin Toscano 2/23/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

What an amazing experience I had at Jay’s this evening. Our salesman, Andy, went above and beyond to help us purchasing a new GE washer and dryer, after having a nightmare of an experience with PC Richard’s. Andy offered us a great service and a great price. We are now exclusively going to Jay’s for our appliance needs!

Google Icon Erin Toscano 2/23/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had purchased a new fridge at Home Depot - two plus weeks before they could deliver.  I buy anyway and two days before delivery, they say it's going to be another two weeks - you know,COVID.  So I decided to call Jay's since I already knew what I wanted and had nothing to lose.  Long story short, I had my exact refrigerator delivered the NEXT DAY-and I never left my home!  Thanks to the great husband and wife tag team effort (Richard and Vicky) who are also the owners I am done waiting for Home Depot's next excuse for a delivery delay!  Thank you, Jay's - I am a very satisfied customer!!

Yelp Icon Kelly D. 2/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Amazing customer services and professionalism. I communicated with them numerous times regarding a new refrigerator and dishwasher. Vicki and Bob were terrific when it came to inventory, measurements, and specs. They were the ONLY store in the area to actually have the model I wanted in stock. All other stores told me it would be anywhere between 4-12 weeks! I purchased a Whirlpool dishwasher at a fair price. It was delivered and installed within 5 days of my purchase. Jay's will be my first stop from now on when purchasing appliances. I suggest you make it yours as well.

Google Icon Ben Milano 1/25/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

So my dishwasher stopped functioning 2 days before Thanksgiving. Hey its 2020 what do you expect. Called my regular repairman (Richie's Appliances Hicksville) and he asks me how old the dishwasher is. It gave him quite a chuckle when I told him it was 20 years old. Go to Jay's and buy a new one was his advice. Called Jay's and described what we were looking for and price range. No problem come on down. Of course they laughed when I asked if it could be delivered the next day but I really didn't expect them to. Went down the day after Thanksgiving and were shown 4 different dishwashers that met our criteria and they dropped the price on a beautiful KitchenAide. Sold. Very easy to do business with. They set up delivery a couple of days later and 2 large gentlemen removed and took away the old machine and hooked up and tested the new one. Everyone masked and professional. I am very happy with the whole transaction.

Yelp Icon Dan M. 12/23/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Love this store. I was waiting for my refrigerator for four months from PC richards and Loews. When finding out about Jays appliances they quickly helped me get my refrigerator, which was on stock at their store. Service was excellent. Workers were professional and respectful. Better deals than Loews and PC Richards. My refrigerator arrived on time just like they promise. No damage on my refrigerator. Delivery men were very helpful and place refrigerator on my kitchen without any difficulties. No damage on refrigerator. Excellent store to shop for appliances.

Google Icon Leidy Savino 12/4/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Vicki and her husband were amazing to work with and they helped me pick out the perfect dishwasher over the phone. I originally wanted one thing, but it was backordered forever and with 3 kids that simply wasn't an option. Vicki told me about two different kitchen aid models and spoke from personal experience about them and gave me time to do my own research without any pressur. I had a 2013 Whirpool previously that had to get its motor replaced 4 times and it NEVER ONCE cleaned as amazing as this machine! The whole experience from the phone to delivery and install was amazing! I swear I am going to put this machine on my Christmas card this year! So so happy!

Google Icon Mrs. Whiffen 12/3/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great variety of appliances at very reasonable prices 👌

Google Icon Dan Maffetone 11/29/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience. Knowledgeable and professional. Ordered today, delivery Tuesday. Can't ask for more!

Google Icon Bruce Keeler 11/22/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My washing machine broke and I went to Home Depot to buy bc a new one but there prices were ridiculous and I couldn't afford them.  I had gone four months without one and it was rough because I care for my 88 year old mom and was dragging several hefty bags of soiled bedding to a laundromat which was costing me a fortune.  I walked into Jays and was able to buy a brand new washer and dryer for cheaper than A washing machine from Home Depot would of cost. They delivered them and installed them the next day.

Yelp Icon Elaine M. 11/21/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

After a nightmare experience buying a dishwasher from Best Buy resulting in 2+ months of never getting the purchased dishwasher installed - we walked into Jay's on the same day we returned the dishwasher and services from Best Buy... Jay's matched the price for the same product, promised delivery, installation and haul away 6 days later... and actually did just that!  Friendly personal or helpful staff!  Taking Covid precautions... in store and with delivery.  Support small local business and make your appliance purchases at Jay's!

Yelp Icon Marie F. 10/8/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Will not get more honest than these people. Have treated us very well over the years. Always deal with Rich, one of the owners

Google Icon Alfred Allongo Music Ministy 9/21/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Highly recommend.  Recently bought an air conditioner to go thru the wall. the salesman Andy was very helpful.  Originally my husband was going to install it but that was not feasible, went back 2 weeks later to ask them to install.  Our bedroom is unlivable at the moment because of a water leak.  Knowing this Andy got us right on the install schedule.   The installer also named Andy was very professional and on time.  It went so smoothly.  Will absolutely buy from them again.

Yelp Icon Heather B. 9/9/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I bought a 25000 btu air conditioner from Jays Appliances. I decided to have the installation completed by Jays because it was in the wall. The wall needed to be adjusted to accommodate the new air conditioner. The installation we done with no drama. Very satisfied and will recommended Jays Appliance.

Yelp Icon Vincent M. 9/2/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Super honest people great prices excellent customer service. Dealing with them almost 20 years.

Google Icon Alfred Allongo 8/20/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I needed a refrigerator during a heatwave. Jay's worked with me by letting me know what was in stock that could be delivered in 3 days. O hade gone to Home Depot, Lowe's, and PC Richard's and none of them beat Jay's service and price.

Yelp Icon Jeanne B. 8/8/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I’ve been shopping there for 5 years and have purchased five major appliances there. Forget PC Richard, HD, and Lowe’s. Andy is a fantastic salesman. Friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and no pressure. Great prices, and fast professional deliveries. Keep it up guys!!

Google Icon Rob Marx 7/30/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and price

Google Icon paul Bonelli 7/25/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I can't say enough good things about this store.They have a great selection,very good prices and excellent customer service.Andy was a pleasure to work with.I'm so happy I stopped in there to get my new washing machine

Google Icon kathy pennachio 7/21/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Despite the disruption caused by the coronavirus, Jay's really delivered great service. We had to replace our refrigerator during the pandemic lockdown and Jay's was one of the few that were willing to deliver and install one inside our home. Subsequently, we had some issues with it so I reached out to the manager, Bill; it took some time (because of supply chain issues) but he managed to replace the one we got during these hectic times. He genuinely cares about customer satisfaction!

Yelp Icon Jason S. 7/17/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

While the store itself is a bit crowded and old-fashioned, the selection is excellent and the prices highly competitive. Service was a bit brusque, but entirely professional and efficient. Delivery was exactly on time and without fault. Will definitely look there at my next appliance purchase.

Google Icon Dorothy Vincent 7/13/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Salesperson showed us what we were interested in - no pressure - gave us quick delivery date - we bought the item we wanted. At a fair price. One stop shopping experience - what could be better?! Not our first time there either.

Google Icon bob rosen 7/6/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just received the Frigidaire Gallery stove. It's awesome. Quick boil feature, 5 elements for cooking on the stovetop. The only issue is the glasstop is hard to keep clean. Same as my last one. But very happy with the purchase and the installers. We always use Jays- appliances and air conditioners. Love them

Google Icon caron brady 6/21/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service. Absolutely no reason to go anywhere else. We have bought grill, a/c, stove, wine cooler

Google Icon Jim Sommer 6/20/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love the appliances, and the deal I got. Delivery guys were great, too. I highly recommend Jay's.

Google Icon Maryellen McAuliffe 6/6/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great shopping experience, the people working were knowledgable and helpful.

Google Icon Gregory Berman 5/23/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

OMG! What a lifesaver Jay’s is. When my washer broke I didn’t know what to do. Normally I wouldn’t think twice and would just walk into a store and buy one, but these are not normal times. I called Jay’s appliances after seeing the ad online that said its showroom was open. I actually ended up ordering over the phone after going back and forth via email with my salesman Billy who was beyond helpful. They offered to deliver and install it, so after talking it over with my wife we decided to use them as I'm not handy at all. I never thought I’d say this about an appliance store, but they really went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable about coming to my home. Before showing-up, they called us and told me what to do to prepare for their arrival. I opened the doors for them to avoid touching door knobs and kept my family members away from the area. When they came they were extremely careful and took the proper precautions. They worked quickly and installed and removed our washer within the hour. I just want to let everyone know that Jay’s took the time to turn a really horrifying experience for me and my family into a not so scary one. If something happens and you need to replace an appliance, I would use Jay’s.

Google Icon Joe Giametta 4/28/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had such a wonderful experience at Jay’s. Lou was our sales guy and he was efficient, honest and their prices are unbeatable!! We got an amazing deal for our new kitchen renovation. Thank you Lou you’re awesome!!

Google Icon Adriana Rexach 3/16/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Never fails. They always beat big box stores with pricing, service and super fast delivery

Google Icon Giuseppe Cicco 3/5/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

What a great experience from the minute I walked in the door. Sales guy Rich helped me and he so helpful, patient and kind. One of the appliances I bought was on back order and Rich kept me well informed on when it would be ready for delivery. Delivery was as promised. 2 thumbs up and thanks for all your help Rich!!

Google Icon Laura Lombo 3/2/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Made buying a set of appliances quick, simple, and easy. They are extremely knowledgeable and listened to our needs and gave us reliable reccomendations.

Google Icon Jonathan Benintendo 1/1/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great prices. Friendly, personal service. Bought entire kitchen appliances for remodeling.

Google Icon Vincent Maiorino 12/11/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I just recently bought a washing machine from Jay's. It works great and does a great job. I have a friend I'm referring there for a refrigerator. They have good prices and are extremely nice. Great job.

Google Icon Christopher Nepsey 11/9/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent pricing and service.

Google Icon Todd Rabin 10/14/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I ordered a refrigerator from PC Richard and they couldn't install it. They didn't want to do it. I cancelled it. I ordered the same model from Jay's and received it the next day. Their drivers installed it  with no problem and were very professional. Also, Jay's price was $150 cheaper than the other store. This is the third time I've ordered from them and there has never been a problem. I highly recommend them for the best price and for their service.

Yelp Icon John J. 9/1/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I had a very good experience at Jay's Appliances. The sales person I dealt with was Bill. When picking out products, he was patient and clear in his explanation. He was receptive to all my questions or concerns. The delivery team was respectful land polite. I did my homework and their prices were on par with their competition.

Google Icon MICHAEL PASSICK 8/23/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently purchased several appliance from Jays. I shopped at several alternate locations attempting to see the brand I was looking to purchase. Rich was very helpful and thorough in his efforts to help and delivered the Best price & Service! I couldn't be happier

Google Icon Maggie Innelli 7/31/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have bought a few appliances over the years at Jay's and have always had great sales assistance. They listen to what I want and answer all of my questions. Their prices always compare with Lowes and Home Depot. I notice that there is very little turnover in their staff over the years and the owner is usually there. Delivery and installation is always first rate. My latest purchase was a ductless air conditioning system and they beat other prices and delivered and installed a quality system. It's really the only place to go for appliances!

Yelp Icon Mike D. 7/29/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

After going to other retail stores and being somewhat disappointed, Jays was recommended to us by a family member so we figured we would try them. From the moment we entered the store we were treated with such kindness and the experiance of dealing with Jays only got better.The salesman was extremely knowledgeable and directed us to exactly what was best for us. He tried to help us with our budget and worked with us on each item we bought. They accommodated us with the delivery date and the installations went far beyond my expectations. The installers were professional and a pleasure to deal with. I later called the store to thank them and found out that the installers have been with them for many many years and were like family. I will recommend them proudly to anyone looking for a well established appliance company that will deliver not only a great product but also professionalism. Thanks again, you deserve this posting, RAY

Google Icon Ray Chatterton 7/15/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

July 2nd our washing machine threw in the towel and died. NO! Not two days before the July 4th holiday. Quick Internet search - Lowes, Home Depot and Best Buy all had the model we wanted, but couldn't deliver and install the unit for 7 to 10 days. EEK! Jay's Appliances in Levittown had the model we wanted, beat Lowes, Home Depot and Best Buy's prices, delivered and installed the washer 10 AM the next day. Thank you Jay's. Thank you, Andy. And a happy Fourth of July to all!

Google Icon Frank Toscano 7/3/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great shopping experience with our salesman Andy. I had to buy a washing machine and refrigerator in the same weekend and felt like I was given a fair price on both. He didn't try to sell me the most expensive product and I really appreciated that. Had a slight problem with the installation but the men came back as soon as I called them. Would definitely recommend Jays.

Yelp Icon Adrienne Z. 6/14/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have been dealing with Jays Appliances for years. They sell you what you need nothing more or less! Not only are they professional they send the most nicest and cleanest workers to your house. Forget PC Richards!

Google Icon Dorine Camisa 6/8/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you Jay's for an excellent experience with our purchase of two (2) 10,000 BTU wall unit air conditioners. From price and selection to professional (and courteous) installation, can't say enough about how satisfied we are. Highest recommendation to owner Richard and staff!

Google Icon Dan D'Angelo 5/10/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a new wall ac from them and the salesman was very helpful. Installation was done on time and with minimal damage to my house. Will definitely use them again.

Google Icon Big Daddy Parm 4/24/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and good prices. I'm one to do research on prices and they were able to meet most of my expectations.

Google Icon Patty Zapata 1/5/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had such a wonderful experience today at this store! The nicest and most helpful salesperson, Andy, helped me find exactly what I needed. I had to replace a refrigerator and was very limited on what size I could get that would fit the space. He did not stop looking & searching on the computer & in tuntil he found something that had the right dimensions. I was very impressed with his sincerity and extremely grateful for his help. Very nice sales staff! So glad "the moms" suggested I go to Jay's! Will definitely go back to this store in the future.   12/14/18 - my fridge was delivered today by the nicest guys who were extremely professional. They took extra care not to damage anything & they installed it so quickly! I was very impressed with their service! Hard working guys & I appreciate everything they did! Thank you!

Yelp Icon Michele F. 12/14/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Just bought 4 kitchen appliances from Jays. Great to deal with from owner Richard, salesman Johnny, installer Chris, and Billy, who filled out all rebate forms for me. Good prices and Johnny even came to house to measure all appliances would fit. Great Experience.

Google Icon Steven Factor 12/8/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people. Helped me with everything

Google Icon Rose Lombardo 11/8/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Small location on Hempstead turnpike. Friendly staff, we bought a washer and dryer pair. Happy with the service

Google Icon Bill Wang 10/29/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Experienced, Fair and Friendly!

Google Icon Anthony Cotroneo 9/13/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a glitch with our newly delivered GE a/c.  It was not running right.  I was quite upset at the moment.  Called the store and Billy the salesman who sold us the a/c knew immediately what was wrong.  There was a switch after you take the cover off that needed to be pushed to the left.   Billy kindly said he would come over his 10 hour work day to do it for me.  I was glad because we didn't want to be responsible taking the cover off a brand new a/c.  What a refreshing moment as most stores wouldn't do that for the customer.   We have purchased several appliances from Jay's and would HIGHLY Recommend them.  Thanks Billy!!!

Yelp Icon joyce s. 6/23/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great place to shop! Owner is great.

Google Icon Donna Simeone 5/20/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

After shopping around with PC Richard and realizing I was in need of customer service, I went to Jay's. Best decision I made. Everything I needed was explained and researched. I was given rebate forms and everything else I needed. He got me an install date in 48 hours and when I made a mistake during installation NOT JAY's he covered me!!  I would be willing to pay more just to have this level of customer care!  Will only buy from Jays in the future. I strongly recommend this store!

Yelp Icon Lisa N. 4/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

As luck would have it, our dishwasher and stove died on the same week. We went to Jays and loved the fact that the salesmen were not selling but rather answering questions and giving us important info to help us make a smart decision. We bought a new stove and dishwasher at a great price and love the new appliances. But the best part of the story is that the delivery and installation of the products went so smoothly, the men were polite and careful with the new products and our house. It started to rain heavily during the delivery and after they finished, they wipped down everything...Bravo...

Yelp Icon Jack M. 4/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We recently purchased our fridge from Jays and couldn’t be happier with the service! We also bought a bbq a couple of years ago. They were very professional and knowledgeable! The owner is very nice and really worked with us in terms of price. We will def shop at Jays for any of our future purchases and encourage others to shop there as well! Thank you😊

Google Icon Robert Terlizzi 3/22/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service, I was treated with professionalism, courtesy and product knowledge. They have high quality appliances that look great in my newly renovated kitchen. Rich beat any price that I had been given and I received a rebate on the appliances. It truly pays to shop at Jay's!

Google Icon Marilyn Weaver 2/13/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased all kitchen appliances and washer / dryer from Jays. Believe it, over the phone. I happily worked with Richard. He answered all my questions and always took my phone calls and kept me updated on delivery and installation time and date. The website is very user friendly. What a pleasure to purchase over $11,000.00 from a local business and not a big box store! His installation service team has many years of experience, as well as being courteous and friendly, extremely competent. Thank you, Richard and Jay’s service team. I highly recommend you.

Google Icon Donna Daley 1/20/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just wanted to say what A great experience I had at Jay's appliance their appliances were high-quality and look great in our kitchen. In addition, they got us a $1000 rebate and when we had trouble locating $500 of the rebate Bill from Jay's Appliance was extremely helpful in locating and getting the information we needed to get the rebate.   Ed Moore

Yelp Icon Ed M. 12/12/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I’ve bought most of my appliances from you, and happy to say I’ve never been disappointed. Prices are good, customer service is fabulous. Love supporting my local businesses.

Google Icon bonnie Ashe 10/16/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I was looking for a four appliance package to redo my kitchen . I went to Best Buy and PC Richard finally I went to Jays and it was the best thing I could have done . Rich the owner is a true professional he is knowledgeable about his products and inventory . He guided me to exactly what I needed not try to up sell me and gave me the prices that I quoted from Best Buy and PC Richard . The most valuable part my experience at Jays though was after my purchase . The stove I purchased was not the one I wanted and was totally my mistake as I gave Rich the incorrect model number , secondly the microwave had a slight problem and my first instinct was to call Samsung . I called Rich and in both instances he replaced my stove and swapped the microwave with no hesitation . I shudder to think what the outcome would have been  if I had the same problems with Best Buy or PC Richard . The installation was flawless and very professional . This is my third purchase from Jays and it will not be my last . Highly recommended local appliance store and not a big box headache

Yelp Icon Wayne G. 10/11/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great place to get your appliances.Very competitive prices. Knowledgeable salespeople. No pressure to purchase. We buy all our appliances there and love the salesman, named Andy. They deliver, promptly, they cart old appliances away and they install all at a veryfair price.

Google Icon Delores Childs 10/11/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

This place has the lowest prices around. Ask for Lou when you get there.

Google Icon Bob S 8/25/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service

Google Icon fonetek129 7/13/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you guys for amazing job on the installation of fredrich ad split unit. It was a pleasure to shop. No bull deal. Very professional, very knowable, great price we are very happy.  Worth the trip from Suffolk county. Thanks guys

Yelp Icon Roger K. 7/1/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Still the best place to shop for any of your appliance needs. Forget the big box stores. Shop with Jays, their salespeople, especially Andy, are knowledgeable and their pricing is competitive or better than anywhere else. For personalized. professional service choose Jays.

Yelp Icon Nick F. 6/23/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

So far so good .Had two ductless units installed over the weekend , there installer is great , there was literally a thunderstorm pouring rain and he finished his installation because he knew I had my 2 year old in the house with no A/C as we had to reschedule due to rain from the weekend . He did a great job good work I like the whole small Business small community thing they got going on you also have to understand not everyone is going to be happy and not everyone tells the truth in terms of customers. Business is not an easy trade but I got a good vibe from the owner who greeted the week before when I walked in.  I can see the owner is there striving for perfection and I can also tell you other business I dealt with do not have reliable people. Anyway I would def recommend them for ductless units sales and installation and I will be going back for whatever appliance needs come about .

Yelp Icon Michael B. 6/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I cannot say enough good things about this store! Rich is old school and really knows how to run a business unlike the monopoly conglomerate retailers just looking to scam you.  Not only did I get the deal of a lifetime on a bundle appliance deal but the customer service was exceptional. He treated us like humans and even got us a refrigerator just so we wouldn't be without one while waiting for ours to come in stock! The entire staff was knowledgeable and helpful. I am never shopping elsewhere for appliances before going to jays first! I read some of the bad comments people wrote and some of them are simply just Mis-informed. I would highly recommend to overlook the bad comments and check it out for yourself! Your bank accounts will thank you later

Yelp Icon LisaRae R. 5/19/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

A Big Thank You! to the entire team at Jay's Appliance. I needed 3 through the wall air conditioners installed and wanting to shop local and support a long time local business I chose Jay's. When I walked in I was politely greeted by Andy Carucci and was immediately impressed with his knowledge of the AC units. He helped me pick out the correct units for me and recommended the right units for the job. He also worked out a great deal for me and arranged for install at the time of my choosing. The Jay's install team were pros and took great care with my personal belongings and did a super job. I could not be happier. Thanks Jay's!

Google Icon Ford Trojanowski 5/17/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

When you shop for appliances, it's not just price, selection and service that you notice. Pass by Jay's early in the day - before they open - and you're likely to see the owner out front sweeping the sidewalk and picking up litter. In my mind that's one of the things that distinguishes this place from the chain stores. I've been shopping here for years and will continue to do so.

Yelp Icon Terry U. 3/23/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great prices (cheaper than PC Richard). Great service! They filled out my rebate form, the envelope and stamped it for me! Very personal experience and the staff is great. I am also happy to support a local small business. Go to Jay's, you will not regret it!

Yelp Icon Emily F. 9/24/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I looked around for a 25,000  BTU air conditioner, to be installed through the wall, a brick wall. The options were limited, fredrich or frigidaire. Bottom line i took the frididaire and the installation was perfect!.  Price was not more , not less that other places. I was more concerned about the installation. The two men came on time, took the old dinosaur  out and installed the new one, which was much smaller. They built a wooden frame around the interior and it looks lovely, and neat. There was absolutely nothing more i could ask for, except hoping the air conditioner will last as long as the last one, which is pretty impossible, at least 30  years! Ill be happy with 10 years. I would highly recommend Jays for their appliances and especially for their installation!!!

Yelp Icon michelle b. 9/24/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have been going to Jays for 20+ years. I buy all my appliances here, and I am ALWAYS HAPPY with service, selection, price and the personal touch they give.They are AWESOME !!! Walk away from the big boxes and try this place, you will never shop anywhere else!

Google Icon Karen Oakes 9/8/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

hidden Gem!! Amazing people.. I bought a grill from these guys, delivered and assembled the grill and put it in the backyard, took the boxes with them and left no mess. i called them back for to do a price match without even asking any questions they gave my money back. Great price , great place, great customer service ..

Google Icon Georgi Ninan 8/2/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I will never shop anywhere else!! Why waste your time, when Jays price matches anyway!  We just re-did our entire kitchen, and we were tossed up between going with Lowes or Jays.... The personal experience we got at Jays cannot be matched by a big-box store.  We went to Jays after feeling overwhelmed at Lowes and Home Depot trying to order 5 different appliances from unexperienced salesmen.  We walked into Jays and within seconds knew we would be spending our hard-earned money with this local family-owned business.  Top down they were easy to work with.  They were informative and NOT pushy.  Their installation team is unbeatable -- on time, fast, clean, and know their stuff.  Even when we had a slight problem with our new refrigerator, Jays sent their installer right back the next day....and the issue wasn't even theirs to fix -- it was ours!  I couldn't believe they went the extra step to help us out.... I have told ALL my family and friends to ONLY shop at Jays....we are so happy we did.  Awesome experience.

Yelp Icon Caryn K. 5/10/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

What a pleasure to deal with a professional company. No hard sales pitch, just a straight forward sale, and with the owner to boot. Great pricing, great service and they did everything they said they would, when they said they would do it. Great job! Thanks' Jay's.

Google Icon Michael Levy 4/11/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I really had a great experience with Jay's. I worked with Lou. He was so friendly and patient. I had a ton of research and walked in with prices that I found online and the appliances that I wanted. He found creative ways to not only match the price and beat it by 10% - 12%. I think that he went above and beyond for me and I walked out feeling really good about the price, and the quality of my appliances.

Yelp Icon Lisa M. 9/21/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I bought a four piece Kitchen Aide package on Labor day from Jays. All the appliances were OK except for the range. I looked up the range on the web and all reviews were pretty bad (should have done this first). The oven took over 20 minutes to reach 400 degrees, and the self cleaning over only cleaned the bottom of the oven. I called for service and they told me that all was OK and Kitchen Aide would not do anything. So I went back to Jays and they took the 6 month old range back and allowed me to swap for a different brand. That kind of service in this day and age is unheard of, everyone is out for the quick buck but these guys stand behind everything they sell. I have sent two of my friends there already and they were happy with the price and service. I would highly recommend buying from Jays Appliance.

Yelp Icon Dex M. 3/15/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Before calling Jay's, I tried PC Richards, Home Depot and Appliance World. I had to replace my Electric Dryer that was "Hard-Wired" and had no plug for an electric outlet. PC Richards  and Hope Depot would not do the hard-wiring and would have required me to hire an elctrician at an additional cost. My local appliance store wanted to charge me much more for that. Plus, the appliance prices at those other stores was much much higher. I would have had to spend up to several hundred dollars more if I went anywhere else. Andy at Jay's was a total pro. He gave me an incredible deal and next day delivery without any hassle. Jay's is the only place I will use in the future!

Yelp Icon Howie K. 12/9/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Our first dealings with Jays was 22 years ago, we bought our very first washer and dryer, we were just married just bought a house, had very little money and jays sold us a very reasonably priced washer and dryer, they were so kind and didnt try to sell us more than what we needed. Since then we have purchased all of our appliances there, dishwasher, stove, refrig.... and they have never disappointed us. How they treated us 22 years ago has never left my thoughts, we will always be loyal customers to Jays Appliance

Google Icon Karen A 9/16/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had to replace a washing machine at the last minute before leaving on vacation. Went to a competitor to get a price then went to Jays. As usual, they met the competitor's price, provided us with next day delivery and setup. Have been dealing with them for years and they never disappoint.

Yelp Icon Steve F. 5/2/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Had to replace an old 12000btu a/c unit and also wanted a new smaller unit, and Jay's seriously impressed myself and my family from sale to install. We already knew what models we wanted, our salesman - I believe his name was Bill - was 100% honest and no pressure, all around cool guy. Worked with us on price and gave an extremely reasonable install quote. Four days later, the installers were there exactly when promised, and did an excellent job putting in the new wall unit and took the old one out to the curb for us. Excellent all around and they can be sure we'll be back when we need to.

Google Icon Ross Peeler 6/1/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I feel compelled to point out how AWESOME Jay's Appliances in Levittown is. After our over range microwave literally went up in flames this past Thursday, I called Jay's. Andy, the salesperson on the phone helped me in the store pointing out the models we discussed by phone. (Yes, when you call a real person answers.) When I went to the store, Andy showed me the models I was looking for based on the phone call. In five minutes I ordered it and the price was lower than the same one on the Sears website. They promised delivery this weekend, so I was only without a microwave for two days. There was no extra charge for weekend delivery. The store's delivery person (not a machine), also named Andy, called early last night to specify the delivery window today. He delivered it early in the time window specified. Within about 15 minutes installed it without a mess and took the old one and all of the packaging away at no extra charge. I used to buy appliances at Sears, but could never get this kind of customer assistance and there was ALWAYS a problem with delivery. In addition, Jay's prices are lower. I am now a Jay's customer for life!

Google Icon Anne-Marie Lepore 3/10/2013

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Talk about impeccable service from START to FINISH!!!  I called to inquire about a specific washing machine.  Richard, the owner,  quoted me a great price in comparison to larger chain appliance stores.  I never even walked in the store and had the unit delivered the very next morning with a very professional team.  They took my old unit where others would not or charge an outrageous fee.  Will definitely purchase future items from them!!!!!!!

Yelp Icon Di A. 1/11/2011

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

*John N. loves his Grandma and cheap prices on household appliances. When my 86 year old grandmother mentioned her A.C. was on its last leg and she wasn't sure it would last through the upcoming summer season, it was the perfect confluence of things I love. Grandma and cheap appliances. And when John N. wants cheap appliances he goes to Jay's. Jay's is a relatively small, independently owned operation, that specializes in kicking the shit out of any other stores prices. You would think that the bigger stores ::cough PC Richards cough:: would have better prices, but if you think that, you should bash your skull in with hammer cuz you'd be wrong and you'd be paying too much. Back to grandma's A.C. I was looking for a small unit, 6500 btu, and the salesman at Jay's showed me a Friedrich with a price tag of $329. Before I even had a chance to speak he lowered the price to $259 saying he was  giving me the senior citizen discount because it was for my grandmother...sweeeeet and sold. Now you might be saying "John N. one instance doesn't mean it's going to happen all the time" and then I'd say "oh yeah, let me give you some more examples of Jay's awesomeness" I've bought two flat screens from Jay's (one of which my ex-wife and her boyfriend enjoy watching on a nightly basis, their eyes should burn out of their heads) and the prices were $400 cheaper than anywhere else. I also bought an over the stove microwave there and again the price was the best around. So there, Jay's is the best. If you like to save money and want appliances it's definitely worth the trip to Jay's. If you don't like saving money, you're probably an imbecile who belongs in a mental institution and have bigger problems than an on the fritz A.C.

Yelp Icon Bartholomew C. 4/7/2009

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

Already a Jay's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Jay's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Jay's Appliances